top of page

My Values


Values that Guide My Ministry/Life/Career

Purpose Statement: Motivated to lead youth to Christ through the truth of God's word, interpersonal relationships, and developing students to lead others.

Motivated by: Relationships, friends, family, spreading the word of Jesus Christ, fun, community, caring for those in need, better understanding others.

Core Convictions: spreading truth, exemplifying transparency, displaying honesty, providing leadership, leading through vulnerability, and leading others to Jesus Christ

John 17:14-19

I have given them Your word and the world has hated them; for they are not of the world, just as I am not of the world.

I am not asking that You take them out of the world, but that You keep them from the evil one. They are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. Sanctify them by the truth; Your word is truth. As You sent Me into the world, I have also sent them into the world. For them I sanctify Myself, so that they too may be sanctified by the truth.

I value others deeply. I am driven by personal relationships with people, and caring for people as God sees and cares for them. I always seek to understand the people that I am around better. When I am in a conversation with someone I am truly trying to understand their situation and able to ask the appropriate questions to discern the situation. I take the time with people to let them know that they are important even when I am a not best friend with them. I am able to see past myself in very difficult times. I look at situations beyond myself and am able to validate others in what they are feeling. I try to make situations for people as pleasing as is in my control. I try to let those I love know how much they mean to me by serving and understanding who they are.

I value my relationship with God and I let that drive my decisions in life. I let my faith in God be a huge deciding factor when giving advice, or making a decision. The solutions I come up with when people seek me for advice reflect my values and relationship with God. I work hard at things that reflect my values though I may not enjoy them. I am willing to put my personal emotions and strength on the line when it comes to teaching others about who God is. I leave people with peace and extend grace to others because it is what Jesus did, and is what I am called to do.

It is my values for God and others that have fueled my fire for students and yearning for others to come to Christ. In the times I have witnessed students experiencing Christ is where I have had the most confirmation that this is where God is taking my life. I value the authority of the Bible, and the call that I have received to complete the great commission. I value Jesus Christ and the love he demonstrated in dying for my sins to me in a deep relationship with me.

bottom of page