top of page

My Calling


God’s Calling on My Life

What does it sound like? How do you know if the call is from God? When do I respond?

These are all questions that I had to ask myself when considering what youth ministry has meant in my life. God has carefully orchestrated my life to bring me to place where I have a deep desire to live in relationship with youth while exposing them to the truth of who Jesus Christ is. This desire has turned from a place serve to a means to a vocation. I have lead in various jobs in my life and have found the life giving benefits that leading youth has provided. Not only have I personally seen the personal benefits that youth ministry has provided me, but I have had confirmation from others that youth ministry is something that I am gifted in.

Jeremiah 29:11-13

""For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.""

I see myself becoming a ministry professional working with youth from the ages to 11-18. I see myself as a team player in a ministry with care and love for those I work with and those whom I serve. I see myself as a leader, a teacher, a conversationalist, and a servant of Jesus Christ. My aspirations are to be dedicated to a church and run a youth group of 200 students or more. My dream is to lead a successful youth ministry. My definition of success is a ministry that is disciplining and equipping students to become disciples of Christ. This will be done through a weekly youth group meeting, small groups with mentors for every student, outreach events for non-Christians, and leadership opportunities for the students in the ministry. This is all done strategically with a team and a purpose behind everything we do.

God's calling on my life has been instilled since I was a high school student myself. I was deeply affected by my church and by leaders in my church. I want to be able to give the same, or similar, experience to someone else. My time in high school was very influential in my walk with God. Adolescence is an extremely influential time in life and with the right guidance adolescence can learn that God is the answer. I love the church and feel as though in a healthy church centered around the Bible and Jesus Christ that kingdom work in inevitable. I feel called to be invovled with the Church, and with students in the Church. God has made it easy for me to relate to students, and build relationships with them. I am very passionate about bringing others to Christ and feel called to do so in environment that involves the youth.

bottom of page